Committee Information

Agriculture Affair

Chairman: Andrew Mickelsen
Vice Chairman: Andrew Roberts

Committee Mission: Provide input on many issues relating to farming practices including, but not limited to, environmental, legislative and regulatory and immigration and labor.  The committee will also provide guidance on the Good Agriculture Practices (GAP) and sustainability programs.

Andrus, RJ
Arnold, Jeremy
Ashton, Joel
Atchley, Clen
Atchley, Emma
Blanksma, Nick
Blaser, Shaun
Darrington, Mark
Darrington, Ragen
Foster, Boyd
Gibson, Dean
Gibson, Jeff
Grant, Taylor
Gross, Doug
Hanks, Doug
Hardy, Randy
Harper, Jeff
Harper, John
Hoff, James
Huskinson, Mike
Jacobs, Kyle
Jemmett, Eric
Jensen, Brett
Koompin, Klaren
Mickelsen, Andrew
Mickelson, Bryan
Moss, Dan
Nakamura, Dan
Penfold, Wyatt
Raybould, Britt
Raybould, Jaren
Roberts, Andrew
Searle, Craig
Searle, Kevin
Stoddard, Jason
Telford, Mike
Toevs, Ritchey
Van Orden, Dillon
Wahlen, Eric
Wahlen, Kim
Webster, Jonathan
Wilcox, Lynn


Chairman: Eric Wahlen
Vice Chairman: Jacob Jones

Committee Mission: Provide input on the overall marketing of fresh and processed potato products that are sold domestically and internationally.


Abend, Stephen
Belnap, Trever
Blanksma, Nick
Butler, Calvin
Conger, Bob
Cox, Jill
Crapo, Weston
Crumley, Tron
Davenport, Mel
Day, Clint
Ellis, Ryan
Gibson, Dean
Gordon, Heath
Arnzen, Peggy
Hanks, Doug
Hart, Kirk
Huskinson, Mike
Jones, Brian
Jones, Jacob
Lindauer, Terrance
Mickelson, Scott
Nakamura, Dan
Pelayo, Abraham
Peterson, Derek
Phillips, Dave
Poole, Lance
Shawver, Rick
Stanger, Kevin
Swensen, Craig
Thomas, Dick
Thompson, Chris
Toeves, Ritchey
Wahlen, Eric
Wahlen, Ryan
Walters, Shawn
Warren, Kevin
Webster, Chad
Webster, Jonathan
Wilcox, Lynn

Research & Education

Chairman: Eric Jemmett
Vice Chairman: Paul Saito

Committee Mission: Provide input on basic research funding for industry identified priorities including disease management, variety improvement, pest resistance, integrated pest management, input management, good agricultural practices and sustainability.

Ambrose, Ron
Ball, Carl
Beene, Britt
Belnap, Trever
Blanksma, Nick
Brandt, Tina
Buhrig, Bill
Driscoll, Jordan
Gehring, Jared
Glenewinkel, Dustin
Hardy, Randy
Harper, Jeff
Hasenoehrl, Mary
Jemmett, Eric
Lake, Rod
Larsen, Mike
McBride, Nate
Miller, Zak
Penfold, Wyatt
Peterson, Kent
Radford, Luke
Rasmussen, Jolyn
Riebe, Jennifer
Roche, Robert
Saito, Paul
Telford, Mark
Thornton, Mike
Toevs, Ritchey
Van Orden, Jeff
Wahlen, Eric
Waxman, Addie

The Idaho Potato Commission does not allow payment of indirect costs in its research contracts with universities and other research entities.